To schools throughout France, we provide access to our network of volunteers in the aim of facilitating communication in various circumstances between the school and French-as-a-second-language families whose children study in said schools.


This project aims to facilitate a positive, collaborative relationship - on which the children can count for success in their studies - between families and teachers.


For schools, our volunteers engage in the following missions :


- translations

- telephone interpreting

- on-site interpreting for schools located in Ile de France and in and around Strasbourg



As of 11th December 2017, our volunteer interpreters and translators speak the following languages : English, German, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish, Greek, Russian, Georgian, Kazakh, Ouzbekh, Ukrainian, Romanian, Moldovan, Polish, Czech, Slovak, Bulgarian, Croate, Serbian, Bosnian, Slovenian, Armenian, Albanian, Classical and dialectal variations of Arabic (Moroccan, Lebanese, Syrian, Iraqi, Egyptian, Sudanese), Kurdish, Turkish, Dari, Azeri, Farsi, Pashto, Japanese, Mandarin, Cantonese, Vietnamese, Tamil, Singhalese, Urdu, Lingala, Peulh, Malinke, Soussou, Wolof, Sango, Haïtian Creole and  Comorian


  

"An Interpreter at school" project

Training of communal interpreters



We recruit, train, and coordinate with volunteer interpreters and translators. Training is provided to our volunteers in order to give them the necessary tools needed to understand issues related to immigration, to intercultural meditation, and to the role of communal interpreters. We sensitize them to both our and our partners' actions. We benefit from the support of the Dutch Office of Refugee Integration - Vluchteligenwerk Nederland - in the Netherlands that developed a training program for volunteers.


In the photo, some of our volunteers during a training organized in the school, under the supervision of the Academy of Paris. We send volunteer interpreters and translators to the Clemenceau Middle School, REP+, located in the Goutte d'Or neighborhood of Paris. This middle school welcomes a UPE2A, Educational Unit for Newly Arrived Non-French-Speaking Pupils (in French : Unité Pédagogique pour Elèves Allophones Arrivants).

Nous mettons à la disposition des écoles, situées France entière,  notre réseau de bénévoles en vue de faciliter la communication entre les différentes instances de l'école et les familles allophones qui ont leurs enfants de scolarisés au sein de ces établissements scolaires.


Ce projet vise à favoriser une collaboration entre les familles et les enseignants sur laquelle les enfants pourront compter pour mieux réussir.


Nos bénévoles réalisent pour les écoles les missions suivantes :


- traductions

- interprétariat par téléphone

- interprétariat par déplacement pour les écoles situées sur l'Ile de France et les environs de Strasbourg



Au 11/12/2017, nos interprètes et traducteurs bénévoles parlent les langues suivantes : anglais, allemand, espagnol, portugais, italien, grec, russe, kazakh, ouzbekh, georgien, ukrainien, polonais, roumain, moldave, bulgare, tchèque, slovaque, croate, serbe, bosniaque, monténégrin, albanais, arménien, turc, arabe classique et dialectal (soudanais, libanais, syrien, irakien, égyptien, maghrébin), kurde, turc, azeri, dari, farsi, pashto, japonais, mandarin, cantonais, teochew, vietnamien, tamoul, cingalais,  ourdou, lingala, peulh, malinké, soussou, wolof, sango, créole haïtien, comorien


  

Projet "Un Interprète à l'Ecole"

Formation des interprètes et traducteurs bénévoles



Nous recrutons, nous formons et nous coordonnons des interprètes et traducteurs bénévoles. En effet, une formation est dipensée à nos bénévoles pour leur donner les outils nécessaires à la compréhension des problématiques liées à l'immigration, à la médiation interculturelle et au rôle de l'interprète communautaire. Nous les sensibilisons à nos actions et à celles de nos partenaires. Nous bénéficions du support de l'Office d'Intégration des Réfugiés, Vluchteligenwerk Nederland, aux Pays Bas qui a développé un programme de formation des bénévoles.


Sur la photo, quelques-uns de nos bénévoles lors d'une formation organisée dans les locaux du Collège Clémenceau, REP+, situé dans le quartier de la Goutte d'Or, sous la supervision de l'Académie de Paris. Nos interprètes et traducteurs bénévoles sont intervenus au sein de ce collège qui accueille une UPE2A, Unité Pédagogique pour Elèves Allophones Arrivants.